New Ideas In The Works

I love photographing people.  I love weddings, events, and portrait work.  I have a lot of fun in my profession.  I get to meet amazing people.  I have truly been blessed throughout this journey.  I have several fun projects and events in the works so stay tuned!

I do not blog a lot, because I am dyslexic and I am terrified I will make a mistake.  I do not like grammatical or spelling errors.  I am going to work towards blogging more.

Tip Tuesday:

When I am getting a family portrait of my family and me, which is difficult.  I have three amazing men in my life.  They all hate getting their photographs taken.  My husband will give in and allow an annual photo session.  I think life passes by so quickly that annual photography sessions are essential.

Before my session, I enjoy going to a makeup artists and getting my hair done.  I have decided that I am going to include make up and hair styling into each session.  I want each person to look and feel their best.  I think when a person feels beautiful, then I can capture their true personality and confidence.

I am going to be providing outfits as well.  The outfits will be for women and girls, I haven’t figured out how I would like to dress the gentlemen, but I do have ideas.  Men are just harder to dress.  I want to go to a training on how to set up suits to make the men look debonair.  I am in the process of working towards designing and creating outfits for each session.  I have ideas in my head that I put down on paper and then create these magical captures featuring you.  I have some formal gowns and I am going to make more options to provide to my clients.  I have always loved designing clothing, especially gowns and wedding dresses.

Booking a formal portrait session with me:

I would love the honor of creating a formal portrait session with you!  I would love to meet with you and discuss what you are looking for in your photographs.  I simply need to get your information, send out a contract, and invoice for a non-refundable retainer of 50% of the session fee. We meet in person for a consultation.  I want to know your expectations and desires for the session. I take the information you have provided and try to create your vision.   My true goal is to exceed expectations.  The final balance is scheduled for one week before the session.  We provide payment plans.

When we meet for your session, you will get a make over, styled, and pampered.  We will then capture your confidence, glamour, beauty, elegance, and personality.  The goal is to have fun and help you feel like a celebrity.

Once our session is complete, I edit the photographs, which for me is a long process.  I want each photograph to be completed with perfection.  I schedule your reveal where I show you the final products.  I have several print packages available and digital photographs are available at additional cost.

I aim to exceed expectations and capture love and laughter. Thank you so much for your support!

Leave a Reply

